Redesigning and redecorating your home is important and sometimes not entirely straightforward. That doesn’t mean it shouldn’t be exciting! Take the time to try out rugs in your own four walls .

Of course, we will be happy to deliver rugs to your home personally if you are in Dusseldorf and vicinity without any commitments on your part. In the course of designing, we would also like to visit you at home in advance, to be able to pick out a harmonious selection of rugs in the right size from our collection.

In 1979, our father, Ebrahim Zomorrodi, established a gallery for the trade and manufacture of hand-knotted oriental rugs in Dusseldorf.

You can find our rug gallery here:

Teppichgalerie Zomorrodi
Heinrich-Heine-Allee 33
40213 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211-8282882

We are slowly following in our father's footsteps. Our goal is to preserve and improve our rug gallery in a tradition-conscious manner in this digital age. Together, we would like to express our fascination with rugs. We aim to combine traditional craftsmanship with contemporary standards and designs.

If you are in Dusseldorf, the Rhineland or the Ruhr area, you are of course welcome to have a look at the rugs in our shop at any time before having them sent home. Just let us know which rugs you are interested in, so that we can prepare them for you.

We are looking forward to your visit!

Die Neu- und Umgestaltung Eurer Räumlichkeiten ist ein wichtiger und manchmal nicht ganz unkomplizierter Prozess. Ihr solltet daran nicht die Freude verlieren! Nehmt Euch die Zeit die Teppiche in Euren eigenen vier Wänden auszuprobieren.

Selbstverständlich liefern wir Euch die Teppiche in Düsseldorf und Umgebung dazu gerne unverbindlich nach Hause. Im Rahmen der Planung besuchen wir Euch auch gerne vorab zuhause, um anschließend gemeinsam eine harmonische Auswahl aus den Teppichen unserer Kollektion in der richtigen Größe treffen zu können.

1979 eröffnete unser Vater, Ebrahim Zomorrodi, eine Galerie und Manufaktur für Orientteppiche in Düsseldorf.

Unsere Teppichgalerie findet ihr hier:

Teppichgalerie Zomorrodi
Heinrich-Heine-Allee 33
40213 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211-8282882

Langsam versuchen wir, Philipp und Maurice, in die Fußstapfen unseres Vaters zu treten und unsere Teppichgalerie in der digitalen Zeit zu erhalten und traditionsbewusst weiterzuentwickeln. Gemeinsam wollen wir unserer Begeisterung für Teppiche Ausdruck verleihen. Dabei verbinden wir traditionelles Handwerk mit zeitgenössischen Designs und Werten.

Wenn Ihr aus Düsseldorf, dem Rheinland oder Ruhrgebiet kommt, könnt ihr die Teppiche selbstverständlich gerne jederzeit im Laden anfassen und begutachten bevor Ihr Euch dazu entscheidet einen Teppich zu kaufen. Gebt uns einfach kurz Bescheid für welche Teppiche Ihr Euch interessiert, damit wir die Teppiche für euch vorbereiten können.

 Wir freuen uns auf Euren Besuch!